I had drained my first cup of tea before I sleepily realized it was “day in the life”.
DSC_0002

So I quickly made another cup.

DSC_0003

V. was enjoying his while watching the news.

DSC_0004

So I joined him for a few minutes:

DSC_0005

Then answered a few emails.

DSC_0008

V. got dressed and ready to go to work:

DSC_0010

I folded laundry, which I never got to the night before.

DSC_0012

Got dressed for work too.

DSC_0013

Perfect spring day!

DSC_0014

Spent the next few hours in the office. This is the view. Nothing much else to take picture of in here.

DSC_0015

Around 12.30 I strolled over to Sun in Bloom (I really don’t eat here very often, but it always seems to be on Day in the Life days.

DSC_0017

Had a nice lunch with Jeanne.

DSC_0018 IMG_0992

Then came home, realizing that I would have to walk a lot for the rest of the day, so I changed out of skirt and heels.

DSC_0019

Worked from home for a few more hours with a purring cat next to me.

DSC_0021

Erica’s mom is doing a presentation about expat life in Africa, and asked if I had any pictures to send her. I did:

DSC_0023

DSC_0026

Headed out to the train around 4.15.

DSC_0003 2

I got this app that teaches you Spanish vocabulary. It woks surprisingly well. Right now I’m learning all these soccer terms which I did’t even know in English.

DSC_0001

Got out near Vernon’s office.

DSC_0004 2

He wanted me to take a new picture of him for work, but ended up having to run to a meeting and I couldn’t even get into the building.

DSC_0006

So I went to Madison Square Park. There’s always great public art here. At the moment it’s rope sculptures by Orly Genger.

DSC_0020

And lots of people having their pictures taken under the cherry blossoms.

DSC_0015 2 DSC_0017 2 DSC_0018 2

I walked over to Eataly for gelato, and sat in the park for a bit.

DSC_0019 2

Back on the train. This time to Bushwick, Brooklyn, to show a house for sale.

DSC_0024

Very hard to get from Bushwick to Park Slope, so I called a car service and rode back with my customers who also live in my neighborhood.

IMG_0994

Made a very simple dinner of rice and broccoli.

DSC_0026

Played around with my gouache paints for a bit.

DSC_0028

Then joined V. on the couch for a little wine and Bill Maher.

DSC_0030